AppBridge Documentation : Settings Templates


Settings Templates are used by Bridges to apply settings and configure migrations between two Connections

Note: The Transformation Suite contains Default Settings Templates for every supported migration type.

Prerequisites

1. A source Connection

2. A target Connection

Manage Settings Templates

You can manage Settings Templates at any time from the Transformation Suite user interface:

  1. Sign into an authorized Transformation Suite administrator account.

  2. Click the Mappings link in the pages navigation tabs.

  3. Manage Settings Templates from the Settings Templates list.

Settings Templates do not appear in the default view until you have added at the required source and target Connection types. You can view all Settings Templates by clicking the All Templates button on the Settings Templates toolbar.

Adding Settings Templates

New Settings Templates can be created by modifying the Default Settings Template for the necessary source and target Connection types.

  1. Select a Settings Template that contains the required source and target Connection types.

  2. Click the Open button on the Settings Templates toolbar.

  3. Configure the desired settings for your migration.

  4. Click the Save button.

  5. Enter the New Template Name in the card that appears.

  6. Click the Save as a new template button to save the new Settings Template.

Editing Settings Templates

Settings Templates can be modified in two places:

Note: If you are editing a Default Settings Template then you will need to save your changes into a new Settings Template.

From the Configure Bridges card

  1. Open the Configure Bridges card by adding or editing a Bridge.

  2. Ensure the Settings Template you wish to edit is selected in the Settings Template drop down menu. 

  3. Click the edit button  to open the configuration card for the Settings Template.

  4. Complete the necessary changes and click the Save button.

From the Mappings page

  1. Select the desired Settings Template.

  2. Click the Open button on the Settings Templates toolbar.

  3. Configure the desired settings for your migration.

  4. Click the Save button.

Deleting Settings Templates

  1. Select the checkbox beside each Settings Template you would like to delete. 

  2. Click the Delete button on the Settings Templates toolbar.

Note: Settings Templates cannot be deleted if they are associated with an existing Bridge or Bridges. The Transformation Suite will warn you if you attempt to delete Settings Templates that are currently in use.

Note: Default Settings Templates cannot be deleted.