Plans are created when Actions are scheduled to be run at a later date.

Configuration - Scheduling

The Transformation Suite scheduling widget is used to schedule Actions at a later date. The scheduling widget has the following settings:

SettingDescription
Start bridge immediatelyImmediately starts a Bridge Action on the Action Queue after Bridge generation is complete
Schedule optional execution start time

Configures a scheduled start time for the new Bridges. Generated Bridges will all be started at the configured time.

Format: YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM (2016-07-18 06:33)

Schedule optional execution finish time

Configures a scheduled stop time for the new Bridges. Generated Bridges will all be stopped at the configured time if they have not completed.

Format: YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM (2016-07-18 06:33)

Optional Recurrence Rule

A drop down menu which provides the following recurring options:

  • Daily: Will incrementally execute any Bridges that are not running at the configured time each day.
  • Weekend: Will incrementally execute any Bridges that are not running at the configured time each Saturday and Sunday.
  • Weekly: Will incrementally execute any Bridges that are not running at the configured day and time once per week.
  • Monthly: Will incrementally execute any Bridges that are not running at the configured date and time once per month.
RFC5545 (iCal) standard recurrence rulePlease consult the RFC 5545 documentation on advanced configuration of recurrence rules.

Manage Plans

You can manage Plans at any time from the Transformation Suite user interface:

  1. Sign into an authorized Transformation Suite administrator account.

  2. Click the Plans link in the pages navigation tabs.

  3. Manage Plans from the Migration Plans list.

Adding Plans

Plans can only be added by scheduling an action for a later date. Please consult the scheduling Bridges documentation for instructions on how to add a Plan.

Deleting Plans

  1. Select the checkbox beside each Plan you would like to delete. 

  2. Click the Delete button on the Plans toolbar.

Bridge Groups

Bridge Groups are legacy objects used by AppBridge personnel in very rare situations. Please contact support@appbridge.io if you believe you need to use Bridge Groups.