AppBridge Documentation : Configuration - Transformation project

Transformation projects provide a shared working space within the AppBridge Transformation Suite for team members to collaborate on transformation tasks. A project must be created before any transformation tasks can be performed.

All scans or migrations on the same environment should be performed within a single transformation project. Identity tables and ID dictionaries are shared across all tasks within a project, which provides the ability to migrate all data incrementally and without duplicates.

Create a transformation project

To create a transformation project, please sign into the installed AppBridge Transformation Suite from the browser that opened after the installation completed, or by double-clicking the AppBridge icon in the system tray. 

Once a team has been associated and the host settings configured, a transformation project must be created, and the user interface will automatically redirect you to the transformation project creation screen. 

Managing transformation projects

You can manage your transformation projects at any time from the Platform user interface:

  1. Sign into an authorized Platform administrator account.

  2. Open the projects drop down menu  from the navigation bar.

  3. Click the Project Dashboard field in the drop down menu.

You can switch transformation projects at any time by choosing the desired project from the projects drop down menu in the navigation bar.


Adding a transformation project

There are two ways to add a new project. The first is from the project drop down menu.

  1. From the projects drop down menu , click Create New Project. 

  2. Input the name of the new transformation project.

  3. Click the Add button to complete the creation of this project.

The second option is from the Projects Dashboard.

  1. From the projects drop down menu , click Projects Dashboard.

  2. Click the Add button in the Projects Dashboard toolbar.

  3. Input the name of the new transformation project.

  4. Click the Add button to complete the creation of this project.

Deleting a transformation project

  1. From the projects drop down menu , click Projects Dashboard.

  2. Select the desired project under the Project Dashboard toolbar drop down menu. To open this drop down, click the currently selected project.

  3. Click the Delete button on the Project Dashboard toolbar to complete the deletion of the project.

Caution: Deleting a transformation project cannot be undone, and all configurations and results from within that project will be permanently deleted.

Transformation project permissions

Transformation projects have the ability to share access across multiple members of your team to help facilitate collaboration. Please see the transformation project permissions documentation for additional details.

 

Next: Configuration - Assign access to team members


 

Attachments: