AppBridge Documentation : Configuration - Assign access to team members


All users present in the team associated with your license will automatically be granted access to use the Transformation Suite. This access can be overridden by administrators, who can directly control which users have rights to access the Transformation Suite.

Transformation Suite permissions

Transformation Suite permissions are global within the deployment, and allow users the ability to sign into the Transformation Suite and create transformation projects.

To navigate to the Transformation Suite Permissions screen:

  1. Log in to an authorized Migration Transformation Suite administrator account.
     
  2. Click the gear icon  located at the top right of the navigation bar.

  3. Click Platform Permissions in the drop down menu. You can manage permissions for each user from the following screen.

Adding Transformation Suite permissions

  1. Click the Add button on the Local Users toolbar. The Add Local User dialog will open automatically.
     
  2. Input the email address of the User in the email field.

  3. Check the administrator check box if you would like to assign administrator credentials to this user.
     
  4. Click the plus  button to add the user account to the list of users to be added.

  5. Repeat steps 1 - 4 until all users that must be added are present in the list.

  6. If users should also be added to the current Transformation Project, check the Add to current project checkbox below the user list.

  7. Click the Add button to complete the addition of all users in the list.

Removing Transformation Suite permissions

  1. Select the checkbox beside each user you would like to remove from access. 

  2. Click the Delete button on the Local Users toolbar.

    Note: Deleting a user's Transformation Suite permissions will not remove the user from the license, but they will be unable to access the local Transformation Suite install. In order to remove a user from the license, please consult the Manage team members section of the documentation.

    Note: Users cannot edit or delete their own local permissions

Transformation project permissions 

Transformation project permissions provide users the ability to view and collaborate within a transformation project.

Users must be assigned Transformation Suite permissions before they can be assigned transformation project permissions.

 

To navigate to the Transformation project permissions screen:

  1. Log in to an authorized Transformation Suite administrator account.

  2. Click the project name beside the project icon  located at the top right of the navigation bar.

  3. Click the Project Dashboard field in the drop down menu.

 Adding transformation project permissions

  1. Click the Add button on the Users and Roles toolbar in the Project Dashboard.

  2. Select the required users.

  3. Click the Add button to assign permissions to the selected users.

Removing transformation project permissions

  1. In the Users and Roles toolbar in the Project Dashboard, select the checkbox for each user you would like to remove from access. 

  2. Click the Delete button on the Users and Roles toolbar, and confirm the deletion in the resulting confirmation dialog.

 

Next: Configuration - Associating Node servers (Multiple server installation)

Next: Configuration - Add Connections (Single server installation)